Contact the BAA

General Enquiries

enquiries@british-aggregates.com
British Aggregates Association
PO Box 99
Lanark
ML11 8WA

Association Officers

The Officers of the British Aggregates Association are:

Mike PhillipsChief Executive Officer: Mike Phillips
Mobile: 07801 664121
mphillips@british-aggregates.com
Richard BirdExecutive Officer: Richard Bird
1 Fir Road, Doune, Perthshire, FK16 6HU
Tel: 01786 842483, Mobile: 07776 298347
rbird@british-aggregates.com
Peter HuxtableSecretary: Peter Huxtable
10 Brookfields, Calver, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S32 3XB
Tel: 01433 639879, Mobile: 07711 492378
phuxtable@british-aggregates.com
Director, Health & Safety: Roy Bush
Mobile: 07946 632720
rbush@british-aggregates.com
Mark CowanDirector, Transport Logistics & Concrete: Mark Cowan
Mobile: 07899 924287
mcowan@british-aggregates.com

BAA Executive

Paul McManus, Chair, Cloburn Quarry

Peter Lemon, Middleton Aggregates

Mike Lowe, Summerleaze

Alan Mackenzie, Breedon Northern

Barry Wilson, Glendinnings

BAA Member Representatives on Aggregate Working Parties

Chair BAA Planning Group: Martin Layer

National Coordinating Group – Martin Layer, Peter Lemon, Peter Huxtable, 

  • South West – Barry Wilson, Moreton Cullimore
  • South East – Mike Lowe, Steve Cole
  • London – Phil Essex, Mike Lowe
  • East – Simon Smith, Peter Lemon
  • East Midlands – Martin Clayton
  • West Midlands – Jo Davies
  • Yorks & Humber – Ben Ayres, Mike Hodges
  • North East – Mike Hodges
  • North West – Maria Cotton, Jo Davies
  • North Wales – Huw Evans, Jo Davies
  • South Wales – Shaun Denny